2019 Director’s Award Recipients Announced

We celebrated the hard work and dedication of students, faculty, and staff during our annual Director’s Award ceremony. These awards, given by Executive Director Dr. Habib Dagher, recognize individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the work of the University of Maine Advanced Structures and Composites Center and who enhance our ongoing mission of research, education, and economic development.

2019 Director’s Award Recipients

Undergraduate students:

  • Chris Byron
  • John Davee
  • Jana Ellwell
  • Christopher Giroux
  • Irja Helper
  • Adele Oswald
  • Mariah Priest
  • Spencer Donovan Savage
  • Lucas Shorette
  • Stanley Small
  • Elisabeth Waugh

Graduate students:

  • Charlie Gardner
  • Dante Guzzi
  • Anthony Verzoni
  • William West


  • Jonathan Bubier
  • Tim Degnan
  • Nate Faessler
  • Shawn Sewall
  • Scott Tomlinson
  • William Yori


  • Dr. Douglas Gardner


  • IT Team
  • Structural Thermoplastics
  • W2 Team