Recipients of 2016 Directors Awards Announced

We celebrated the hard work and dedication of our students, faculty, and staff today at our annual Director’s Award ceremony. These awards, given by Executive Director Dr. Habib Dagher, recognize individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the work of the University of Maine Advanced Structures and Composites Center and who enhance our ongoing mission of research, education, and economic development.

2016 Director’s Award Recipients

Undergraduate students:

  • Troy Cushing
  • Nathan Faessler
  • Nicholas Fitzpatrick
  • Samuel Heathcote
  • David Kelly

Graduate Students:

  • Dan Whitney
  • Andrew Young


  • Chris Allen
  • John Arimond
  • Stephen Berry
  • Josh Clapp, P.E.
  • David Erb
  • Curtis Libby
  • Diane Moseley
  • Scott Tomlinson
  • Chris Urquhart
  • Dr. Anthony Viselli, P.E.


  • Dr. Bill Davids, P.E.
  • Dr. Roberto Lopez-Anido, P.E.
  • Dr. Krish Thiagarajan